50 great videogame moments

Einige davon hab ich auch genau so erlebt:

Half-Life (PC)
First level, in the test chamber, everything starts to go wrong, then the whole room starts to explode. Then, silence and blackouts… When I first saw this, I completely froze and felt unable to do anything for a few seconds – the only time this has ever happened to me in a game.

Unreal (PC)
The bit where you walk down a corridor to collect something, throw a switch and start making your way back, only to find your passage blocked and one by one, the lights along the corridor going out. And then a baddie gets released behind you...

Tomb Raider (Saturn)
The original was like nothing seen before. On the second level after the waterfall, I'd just managed to kill a pack of velociraptors and the ground started to shake. When the T-Rex lumbered round the corner, I dropped my joypad in sheer fright, and Lara was eaten. Brilliant.

Alien v Predator (Jaguar)
Borrowed a friend's Jag and played AvP all night. Thought I was good and couldn't get scared. Walked into a new room. Alien screams, I jump. Predator whispers and decloaks. I jump more. Compose myself and kill them. Walk out of the room and facehugger jumps on me. I really screamed.
» via supatyp

 Mittwoch, 11. Mai 2005, 18:30, von psycko | |comment